This is Halloween!

You know what this Saturday is? That’s right! Halloween.

Now, I don’t celebrate Halloween (no one really does in Australia) but this year I will be working at a Halloween Themed Roller Disco!! It’s hosted by Rollergirl Promotions and will be held at the UNSW Roundhouse and is sure to be a killer night (Geddit? Killer.).

For me, the most fun thing about any kind of party like this is the dressing up! I adore dressing up and Halloween is perfect for me because when I was fifteen I went through an emo phase (as we all do, don’t try to hide it) and because I’m a borderline hoarder, I still have heaps of that stuff so I’m all set for a costume!

But if you have a Halloween Party this weekend and you don’t know what scary costume you should wear, I’ve come up with a list of the most TERRIFYING things I could think of to give you some costume inspiration!

  • A sheet ghost
  • Dracula or for the ladies, Carmilla everyone’s favourite lady-loving vampire
  • The Wicked Witch of the West
  • The thought of Donald Trump becoming President (oooh that’s one is truly horrifying!)
  • The Corpse Bride
  • Commitment
  • Grab your friends and go as a herd of zombies
  • Frankenstein’s Monster
  • Sydney Housing Prices

I hope that gives you some costume inspiration. They were my top picks for most scary costume ideas.

But seriously, have fun this weekend, party on, stay safe, and if you\re in Sydney and still have nothing to do, come join us at the Roller Disco. (Tickets here)

Leave a Reply

